30 Teams In Hockey (Anaheim Ducks)

The Anaheim franchise was created in 1993 by the Walt Disney Company. Back then the team was called the Mighty Ducks Of Anaheim. The team changed their name in 2006 to the Anaheim Ducks. The Ducks are owned by Henry and Susan Samueli. The quackers play at the Honda Center in California. The team’s main colours are white, black, metallic gold and orange. The Ducks have won only one Stanley Cup in 06/07 and have been Conference champions twice in 02/03 and 06/07. Anaheim is managed by Bob Murray and coached by Bruce Boudreau. The Ducks have a great captain in Ryan Getzlaf while Teemu Selanne and Saku Koivu wear the A. Selanne also holds the Ducks record for most points (915), most goals (425), most assists (490), most goals in a season (52) most points in season (109) and playoff point leader (60). What’s left of the records belong to Ryan Getzlaf with 66 assists in a season, Todd Ewen with 285 penalty minutes, J.S. Giguere 36 wins in a season and J.S. Giguere with 8 shutouts in a season. The face of the current Ducks franchise is forward Corey Perry who had a break-out year in 10/11. The Ducks have minor league team Syracuse Crunch to rely on and fan support growing day-by-day as the Anaheim Ducks are becoming a big threat in the Western Conference.


                                                                                                                                      Teemu Selanne


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s